B>* The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller */b>b>From the multi-million, number one bestselling author of /b>b>Labyrinth/b> b>and /b>b>The Taxidermist's Daughter, /b>b>comes /b>b>The Burning Chambers:/b> b>a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secrets, conspiracies and divided loyalties, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown./b>Carcassonne 1562. Nineteen-year-old Minou Joubert receives an anonymous letter at her father's bookshop. Sealed with a distinctive family crest, it contains just five words: br> SHE KNOWS THAT YOU LIVE. But before Minou can decipher the mysterious message, a chance encounter with a young Huguenot convert, Piet Reydon, changes her destiny forever. For Piet has a dangerous mission of his own, and he will need Minou's help if he is to get out of La Cite alive . . . A thrilling adventure, and a heart-breaking love story, The Burning Chambers is a historical novel of excitement, conspiracy and danger like no other . . .

Categories : Littérature générale > Littérature générale

  • EAN

    9781509806850

  • awaiting publication

  • Olf

  • Poche

empty